About me

After 36 stories, I finally am writing an ‘about me’ piece.

I am a 63 year old separated man who lives about an hour’s drive north of New York City. I live in a big house by myself out in the middle of nowhere. There was nothing spectacular about my youth, however, I did go to college during the heart of the 60s Vietnam protest era. I marched on Washington, got tear gassed twice, and lived thru the Kent State drama.

I spent over 30 years in the field of education, and then,  due to some unfortunate circumstances, I moved on to the field of pharmaceutical sales.

About this time I went through a 10 year period of severe mental health issues. I was in and out of mental health institutions, with me finally serving a three year stretch in a long term mental health facility.l cannot begin to describe the horror of being in a long term mental hospital, however, I’ve tried to do so in one of my stories.

I have no significant other in my life at this time, but I do have a great crush on Michelle Fields of the Fox News Channel. Unfortunately, I’m pretty sure  she does not know of my existence.

I have one son, 22 years old, who recently graduated from Duke University. He just started work as a stockbroker on Wall Street. Besides being very smart, he has a wonderfully wicked, wacked out sense of humor, that leaves me in stitches.

I have three great interests in my life, the first being an intense love of reading.I like reading nonfiction,and  especially I like books about the law.

My second passion is for music, especially rock music, but I also like jazz. For most of the day, I have my headphones on, and am listening to music.

My third passion is writing on the site. I am having a lot of trouble trying to figure out how to put pictures into my stories. I just can’t get it . Maybe one of you can stop by my house and show me how to do it.

On a regular basis, I hate spending time at my house. I usually go to the YMCA two to three times a day, at other times I go to a local bakery which has tables set up outside. i sit at the tables, have my coffee, read, or talk to people passing by. Pretty exciting stuff.

I noticed some of my commenters are from different parts of the world, Russia, Singapore, Glasgow, and other places. I find this wonderful. In writing this post, I ask you to write back to me, and tell me your thoughts. I would like that a lot.

Leave a Reply

