The legacy of Jim Valvano

Make them laugh.

Make them think.

Make them cry.

Every day.

Those inspirational words came from basketball coach Jim Valvano, speaking before an ESPN dinner as he was dying.

These are words I live by, and try to live up to.

Currently, I try to make you laugh with my story about the dog poop salesman.

Cry? Read the tragic yet miraculous story about my son.

And I want to make you think with my story about the horribly misogynistic Dr. Dre and his evil business relationship with Apple computer.

I’d like to tell you I have a million readers, but the reality is I have only a couple.

But that’s OK.

Because if I can share with my very few readers and touch them in some way, it is all worth it.

Because, after all, this is what I do.

Leave a Reply

