Excuse me Mr. Gandhi flush the effing toilet

You, me, everybody undertake mundane and piggy tasks.  We are not ‘special’, therefore we do not get a reprieve. As we speak, I am gathering clothesdryer tumbleweed lint balls (which I will save!).

But a very few among us are ‘special’, and cosmically elite, and may be spared the indignities inherent in said tasks. 

Picture this-

Mahatma Gandhi is cranking on his spinning wheel turning straw into gold- a voice echoes from the rear:

“Hey Mr. Effing Gandhi, would it kill you to flush the effing toilet?  Nobody wants to walk in on that!”

Or Maharishi Mahesh Yogi, contemplating perfect wisdom, gets the third degree rag for leaving his shower towels on the bathroom floor.

Or this-

“Mr. Maaaaandela, you’re tracking mud across my clean kitchen floor! Take your shoes off!”

Don’t you know, DON’T YOU EFFING KNOW that these clowns see everyday tasks as totally beneath them.  No taking out the garbage for them.

So here’s the deal-if it works for them, it works for me.

True, I do live by myself, so I have no one to pick up after me.

So I will have to cultivate rabid fans.

Interested?

2 thoughts on “Excuse me Mr. Gandhi flush the effing toilet”

  1. Actually, I disagree. We are all special. I am not a religious person at all. Spiritual though. God sees us, loves us all the same. Ghandi, Dali Lama, the homeless person at Thrall Library. The same. We all have a path to follow, however and that’s where it gets tricky. So pick up your underwear from the floor and stop complaining.

    Like

Leave a Reply

