My Lawyer from FUCKING hell

When you spend a combined total of 4 1/2 years in mental health, then come out, your finances just might be devastated.

Such was the case for me.

Referred to a bankruptcy firm. Met with one of the partners.  Had concerns…but left a thousand dollar deposit (which he never recorded).

As part of the process, had to collect huge amounts of stuff.

Had questions. Called the office. Spoke to a secretary. And then the same partner gets on the line….

“If you had taken care of business in the first place, we would NOT have these calls!”

At first, shock.  Then a brutal realization.  The man dealt with dirtbags, and I was one of them.

“Mr. Leary, (pause), you think I am a dirtbag..is that correct, sir?”

“Uh, ….no, no.”

“Mr. Leary, I will never work with you again, is that crystal clear?  Either a refund or your partner.”

So to the partner I went, and to the paralegal.  As awful as Mr. Leary was, the other two were nothing short of fabulous.

They totally straightened out my life.

But I reported Mr. Leary to his partner, the paralegal, and EVERYONE.

The late Supreme Court Justice William Brennan stated that EVERYONE had human dignity.

Even a dirtball like me.

Leave a Reply

