She has a tattoo on the back of her neck

I       AM        AMAZED.

The YMCA in my town, as in most towns, is a fairly conservative place.

Therefore, people who belong to the Y usually engage in behaviors that are less than outrageous.

However, an incredible number of people under thirty at the Y have tattoos.

One girl in particular has an interesting tattoo that may or may not be relevant . The name NELSON is printed across the back of her neck.

Hmmmmm….. first of all, what is the chance that Nelson is still in the picture?  I figure that there has to be a fifty percent chance that Nelson has run off with her sister.

Soooo, if new boyfriend, Bobby Joe,  is engaged in  AHEM… a type of behavior where he is closely staring at the back of her neck (and sweating profusely), he has to read Nelson’s name, for eternity, or until HE runs off with her other sister.

I think this girl’s best bet is to go onto a special dating service where she can search for guys who are named NELSON.   Then, if one Nelson leaves, another Nelson takes his place.

Now, I have said this before, and I will say it again.  I am sixty five years old, and I have entirely different likes than when I was twenty.  Mexican food, maybe, but that’s about it.

So to permanently tattoo myself at twenty is just incredibly, stupefyingly dumb.  It’s just a matter of not looking ahead.

And to place a tattoo on one’s neck or face takes the stupidity factor and multiplies it by a million.

If I see a face tattoo I always move away in fear.

So, for the Nelson girl, if you are reading this, just get a big band aid and place it on your neck.  Forever.  It’s a better choice.

Leave a Reply

