Poisoned meatloaf saved her life

The girl I saved
The girl I saved

In the 80’s my wife and I vacationed in Cancun.  One day we took a boat ride to Isla de Mujeres.  Halfway through, we stopped for lunch at a zero star restaurant.

After we re-boarded the boat, I started feeling ill, and as we progressed, it became worse.  When we arrived at the island, we had the choice of doing a walking tour or going to the beach.

Because of my nauseous state, we opted for the beach.  The only other folks there were a group of young Mexican people.

So I am standing in waist high water, hoping to settle my tum.

Then a great commotion…One of the Mexicans, a young lady, drifted out to deep water.  And she could not swim. Nor could anyone in her group.  She was in deep panic mode..

…………….

After I dragged her to shore, I walked over to my wife…

“Ya know……

(Long pause)

..if it hadn’t been for poisoned meat loaf, she’d be dead.”

And the wife…

like ALL wives do…

rolled her eyes.

Leave a Reply

